Archive for May 14th, 2010

The winners of the 2010 IPWEAvic Awards for Excellence were announced at the Gala Dinner held on Thursday evening 13th May 2010 at the Sofitel Hotel Ballroom.   Three categories were available for award in 2010.  IPWEAvic President, Mark Varmalis, announced the winners as:

Capital Project Award Winner : Kilmany Transfer Station & Resource Recovery Facility – Wellington Shire Council

Innovation/Service Delivery Award : Climate Change and Peak Oil Adaptation Plan – City of Darebin

Best Journal Paper Award : Jon Aujard – Shire of Campaspe  

All winners and finalists are profiled on our special IPWEAvic Awards for Excellence website:

Visit the IPWEAvic Awards presentation photo gallery at

View WHK Market Update for 14 May 2010 here

For more information visit WHK website here.

Google Advertisement