Archive for May 25th, 2011

At the Plaza Ballroom on Tuesday 11 May 2011 some 370 people created the atmosphere of the Gala Dinner that incorporated the announcement of the winners of IPWEAvic 2011 Awards for Excellence.  Congratulations to all the finalists.

  • Winner of Capital Project Award Under $3M – Greater City of Geelong for Steampacket Quay Gross Pollutant Trap
  • Winner of Capital Project Award Over $3M – Central Goldfields Shire for Station Domain Precinct Redevelopment
  • Winner of Innovation/Service Delivery Award – City of Hume for Work Experience Program for Undergraduate Engineers
  • Winner of Asset Management Award – Mornington Peninsula Shire for Drainage Strategy
  • Winner of Young Public Works Engineer of the Year Award – Kurt Pitts from Baw Baw Shire
  • Winner of Public Works Practitioner Award – David McArthur from City of Greater Geelong

Thankyou to our team of independent judges

  • Ross Goyne
  • Thomas Kuen and
  • Geoff Barrow

Take a look at the photos from the 2011 Awards for Excellence Gala Dinner held as part of the IPWEAvic Public Works Management Conference on 11th May 2011 at Plaza Ballroom.  The photo Gallery can be viewed  by clicking on this url

Google Advertisement