Key changes in the Victorian Ministry announced Wednesday 13th March 2013.


Peter Ryan – remains Deputy Premier, loses Police and Emergency Services and takes on new role of State Development (incorporating previous portfolios of Rural and Regional Development)

Kim Wells – loses Treasury, becomes new Police and Emergency Services Minister and Minister for Bushfire Response

Michael O’Brien – new Treasurer, loses Energy and Consumer Affairs

Nick Kotsiras – gains Energy and Resources

David Hodgett – new Minister, takes on Ports, Major Projects and Manufacturing (Note Mr Dalla Riva no longer in the Ministry)

Heidi Victoria – new Minister, takes on Arts, Women’s Affairs and Consumer Affairs

Nick Wakeling – promoted to Cabinet Secretary

New Parliamentary Secretary Roles

Ed O’Donohue – PS to the Premier

Gary Blackwood – PS for Transport

Members of Parliament website

Write a Comment

Google Advertisement