The finalists in the 2014 IPWEAvic Awards for Excellence are listed here in alphabetical order by organisation:

ARRB – Let’s Get Cracking

Banyule City Council – Stormwater Harvesting Project

Bayside City Council – Strategic Asset Management Module

Boroondara City Council – Hawthorn Arts Project

Benalla Rural City Council – Urban Growth Project

East Gippsland Shire Council – Mallacoota, Kitchen to Compost

Gannawarra Shire Council – Cohuna Aerodrome

Gannawarra Shire Council – Quambatook Weir Refurbishment & Mechanisation

Hobsons Bay City Council – Newport Gardens Early Years Centre

Loddon Shire Council – Newbridge Sports Pavilion

Loddon Shire Council – Road Infrastructure Flood Program

Loddon Shire Council – Drought Proofing Program

Maroondah City Council – Lake to Creek Project

Murrindindi Shire Council – Breakaway Bridge – Acheron

Melton City Council – Melton Library and Learning Hub

Northern Grampians Shire Council – Stawell Linkage Project

Northern Grampians Shire Council – A Model for Road Asset Management

Northern Grampians Shire Council – Infrastructure Recovery after Natural Disaster

Port Phillip City Council – Bubup Womindjeka Family & Children’s Centre

Pyrenees Shire Council – Beauford Flood Mitigation Works

Pyrenees Shire Council – Snake Valley Wastewater Collection & Treatment System

Whitehorse City Council – Aqualink Box Hill Redevelopment Project

Wyndham City Council – Wedge St Pedestrian Bridge

The Winners will be announced at a Gala Dinner to be held on Wednesday 26th March at The Hotel Windsor.  If you would like to come along you can order your dinner ticket on line at



Write a Comment

Google Advertisement