The winners in the 2014 IPWEAvic Awards for Excellence were announced at a Gala Dinner held at The Hotel Windsor on 26th March 2014 and presented by President, Ross Goyne.

Winner: Capital Projects over $1M: Wyndham City Council – Wedge Street Pedestrian Bridge






Special Commendation: Capital Projects Over $1M : Boroondara City Council, Hawthorn Arts Precinct






Special Commendation: Capital Projects Over $1M : Pyrenees Shire Council – Snake Valley Wastewater Collection & Treatment System






Winner: Capital Projects Award Under $1M : Murrindindi Shire Council – Breakaway Bridge – Acheron






Winner: Asset Management Award: ARRB – Let’s Get Cracking






Winner: Innovation/Service Delivery Award: Gannawarra Shire Council – Quambatook Weir Refurbishment & Mechanisation






Winner: IPWEAvic Public Works Practitioner of the Year Award: Loddon Shire Council – Mr Steven Phillips






The top submissions are available for viewing at the dedicated 2014 Awards for Excellence website

All the award winners are pictured below


Write a Comment

Google Advertisement